2016-2017 Officers

Officers 2016-2017
Section/Division/Council: College-Industry Partnerships Division
Web Site Address: http://cip.asee.org/

Chair: 2016-2017
Terri Schulz
Senior Director of School Engagement, Midwest Region
Project Lead the Way
3939 Priority Way South Drive, Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46240
Telephone: (317) 602-2736
E-mail: tschulz@pltw.org

Outgoing Chair: 2015-2016
Letha Hammon
Telephone: (302) 363-5419
E-mail: lahammon@comcast.net

Chair Elect: 2017-2018
Dr. David Schmueser
Adjunct Professor
Department of Automotive Engineering
Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607
Telephone: (803) 207-4824
Email: dschmue@clemson.edu

Secretary: 2015-2017
Elizabeth (Beth) Bryant
Director of Corporate Development
Georgia Institute of Technology
177 North Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30332-0220
Telephone: (404) 894-3732
E-mail: beth.bryant@dev.gatech.edu

Treasurer: 2016-2018
Linda Thurman
Director of Student Prof. Dev. & Employer Relations
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
9201 University City Blvd, Smith 228F
Charlotte, NC 28223
Telephone: (704) 687-5024
E-mail: lthurman@uncc.edu

ASEE 2016 Directors – 2016-2019

Director: 2014-2017
2016 ASEE Annual Conference CIPD Program Chair

Dr. Charles E. Baukal, Jr. PE
Director, John Zink Institute
John Zink Company, LLC
11920 E. Apache
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74116
Telephone: (918) 234-2854
E-mail: charles.baukal@johnzink.com

Director: 2014-2017
Dr. David Schmueser
Adjunct Professor
Department of Automotive Engineering
Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607
Telephone: (803) 207-4824
Email: dschmue@clemson.edu

Director: 2014-2017
Dr. Ben Zoghi, PE
Victor H. Thompson Professor
Texas A&M
College Station, Texas
Telephone: (979)676-3533
E-mail: zoghi@tamu.edu

Director: 2015-2018
Dr. Lori Glover
Managing Director of Alliances, CSAIL
Executive Director, BigData@CSAIL
Executive Director, Cybersecurity@CSAIL
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, CSAIL
The Stata Center, Building 32
32 Vassar Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
Telephone: (617) 715-2460
E-mail: loriglover@csail.mit.edu

Director: 2015-2018
CIEC Treasurer
Dr. Linda Krute, Director
Distance Education Programs
College of Engineering, 256 Page Hall
NC State University
Raleigh, NC 27518-7547
Telephone: (919) 515-5440
E-mail: ldkrute@ncsu.edu

Director: 2015-2018
Mr. Roger Olson, Retired
10806 Bittersweet Lane
Fishers, IN 46038
Telephone: 317-598-0025
E-mail: RNOlson@iquest.net

Director: 2016-2019
Dr. Ara Arabyan
Director, Engineering Clinic
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721
Telephone: (520) 621-8191
E-mail: arabyan@email.arizona.edu

Director: 2016-2019
Dr. Magdalini Lagoudas
Executive Director, Industry & Nonprofit Partnerships
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843
Telephone: (979) 862-8321
E-mail: lagoudas@tamu.edu

Director: 2016-2019
2017 CIEC CIPD Program Chair

Professor Ranji K Vaidyanathan P.E.
Varnadow Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Oklahoma State University
700 N. Greenwood Avenue
Tulsa, OK 74106-0700
Telephone: (918) 594-8645
E-mail: vaidyan@okstate.edu