Current Officers

Officers 2019-2020

Current Chair
Name: Dr. Mahesh Aggarwal
Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering Dept.
Gannon University
Erie, Pennsylvania 16541
Telephone: (814) 871-7629
Email: aggarwal001@gannon.edu

Chair Elect: 2019-2020 (vacant)

Secretary: 2017-2020
Name: Letha Hammon
Dupont (retired)
Telephone: (302) 363-5419
E-mail: lahammon@comcast.net

Treasurer: 2018-2020
Name: Ms. Magdalini Lagoudas
Executive Director, Industry & Nonprofit Partnerships
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843
Telephone: (979) 862-8321
E-mail: m-lagoudas@tamu.edu

Outgoing Chair: 2018-2019
Nomination Chair: 2020
Name: Dr. Ben Zoghi, PE
Victor H. Thompson Professor
Texas A&M
College Station, Texas
Telephone: (979) 676-3533
E-mail: zoghi@tamu.edu

CIPD Board of Directors

Term Expires: 2020
2019 ASEE Annual Conference CIPD Program Chair
Name: Dr. Charles E. Baukal, Jr. PE
Director, John Zink Institute
John Zink Company, LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74116
Telephone: (918) 234-2854
E-mail: charles.baukal@johnzink.com

Term Expires: 2020
Name: Dr. Ara Arabyan
Director, Engineering Clinic
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721
Telephone: (520) 621-8191
E-mail: arabyan@email.arizona.edu

Term Expires: 2021
Name: Dr. Linda Krute, Director
Distance Education Programs
North Carolina State University
College of Engineering
Raleigh, NC 27518-7547
Telephone: (919) 515-5440
E-mail: ldkrute@ncsu.edu

Term Expires: 2021
Name: Ms. Linda Thurman
Director of Student Prof. Dev. & Employer Relations
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC 28223
Telephone: (704) 687-5024
E-mail: lthurman@uncc.edu

Term Expires: 2021
Name: Ms. Calicia Johnson
Facilities Engineer
Chevron North America E & P
Telephone: (432) 687- 7958
Email:  CaliciaJohnson@chevron.com

Term Expires: 2020
Name: Terri Schulz
Vice President of Engagement, East Region
Project Lead The Way, Inc.
Telephone: (317) 602-2736
E-mail: tschulz@pltw.org

 

3 vacancies for board positions.
If you are interested,please email
Dr. David Schmueser
at
dschmue@clemson.edu or (803) 207-4824