Current Officers

Officers 2019-2020


Term Expires: 2020
CIEC Conference CIPD Program Chair
Name: Dr. Ara Arabyan
Director, Engineering Design Center
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721
Telephone: (520) 621-2116
E-mail: arabyan@email.arizona.edu


Chair: 2019-2020
Name: Dr. Mahesh Aggarwal
Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering
Gannon University
Erie, PA 16541
Telephone: (814) 871-7629
Cell: (814) 504-3253
Email: aggarwal001@gannon.edu


Treasurer: 2018-2020
Name: Ms. Magdalini Lagoudas
Executive Director, Industry & Nonprofit Partnerships
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843
Telephone: (979) 862-8321
E-mail: m-lagoudas@tamu.edu


Term Expires: 2021
Name: Ms. Linda Thurman
Director of Student Prof. Dev. & Employer Relations
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC 28223
Telephone: (704) 687-5024
E-mail: lthurman@uncc.edu


Term Expires: 2022
Name: Erin Hostetler
Director, Equity in Research & Graduate Studies
College of Engineering
122 Hammond Building, Penn State University
University Park, PA 16802
Telephone: (814) 867-3019
E-mail: cem183@psu.edu or ErinH@psu.edu


Term Expires: 2022
Name: Dr. Patricia Sullivan
Associate Dean, Outreach and Recruitment
Engineering New Mexico Resource Network
College of Engineering
New Mexico State University Las Cruces, NM 88003
Telephone: (575) 646-2913
E-mail: patsulli@nmsu.ed


Term Expires: 2020
2020 ASEE Annual Conference CIPD Program Chair
Name: Dr. Charles E. Baukal, Jr. PE
Director, John Zink Institute
John Zink Company, LLC Tulsa, Oklahoma 74116
Telephone: (918) 234-2854
E-mail: charles.baukal@johnzink.com


Term Expires: 2023
Name: Soma Chakrabarti, PhD
ANSYS, Inc.
Granta Education Division
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Telephone: (317) 602-2736
Email: soma.chakrabarti@ansys.com

CIPD Board of Directors

 


Term Expires: 2021
Name: Dr. Linda Krute
Director, Distance Education Programs
North Carolina State University
College of Engineering
Raleigh, NC 27518-7547
Telephone: (919) 515-5440
E-mail: ldkrute@ncsu.edu


Term Expires: 2021
Name: Dr. David Schmueser
Adjunct Professor & Senior Lecturer
Department of Automotive Engineering
Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research
Greenville, SC 29607
Telephone: (803) 207-4824
Email: dschmue@clemson.edu


Term Expires: 2023
Name: Jennifer Bradford
Project Manager, Siemens Digital Industries Software
Columbia, Missouri
Telephone: (314) 249-5312
E-mail: jennifer.bradford@siemens.com


Term Expires: 2022
Name: Dr. Brissa Quiroz
Director, Industry Partnerships for Cooperative Education
College of Engineering
California State University-Fresno
2220 E. San Ramon Ave. EE-244, Fresno, CA 93740
Telephone: (559) 278-5614
E-mail: byquiroz@mail.fresnostate.edu


Term Expires: 2022
Name: Dr. Thomas Marshall, P.E.
Dean of Science and Engineering
Bryan College, Vogel School of Engineering
Dayton, TN 37321
Telephone: (423) 775-2041
E-mail: tmarshall5222@bryan.edu


Term Expires: 2022
Name: Dr. David I. Spang
Sr. Vice President & Provost
Rowan College at Burlington County
300 College Circle
Mt. Laurel, NJ 08054
Telephone: (609) 894-9311 x-1329
E-mail: dspang@rcbc.edu